Workshops in the Swiss Azure Cloud

Digicomp is one of the first companies to migrate their services to the new Swiss cloud. With Corporate Software and Leex, Digicomp can provide its customers with a cloud-based learning platform that is not only flexible, secure, powerful, and easy to manage. The services are completely silent in MS Azure.

Digicomp is the leading independent training partner for the development of digital skills. That is why Digicomp, in addition to its practical training courses at seven locations in Switzerland, is relying on a learning platform that enables collaborative learning in teams anywhere and via any device. The perfect basis for this is Microsoft Azure for the learning content and Microsoft teams for the collaboration. The learning platform uses OpenEdx and has been made highly available in the Azure cloud. Microsoft Teams is a digital hub that enables individual learners and their coaches to share live chats or video, share files, and assign tasks in a central location.

The challenge was the administration

But with around 90,000 further training participants and a range of more than 1,000 courses, Digicomp needed a smart solution that can be managed with as little manual effort as possible and is directly connected to the CRM system.

This gave rise to the idea of ​​”intelligent teams”, learning groups that can be automated, mutated and deleted, and that link the learning content of OpenEdx directly with the teams.

The solution with “Intelligent Teams”

With Corporate Software and Leex, Digicomp has gained expert partners who have developed a tailor-made, fully-automated, cloud-based solution and created optimal conditions for collaborative and hybrid learning.

Corporate Software is a cloud-based company delivering customer success in three areas: Data + AI, Collaboration, and Business Automation. Corporate software is defined by customer value and thrives on the passion of each team member.

Leex is a learning experience service provider and, most importantly, provides support for learning platforms.

The advantages of the solution at a glance:

  • Participants and coaches are automatically assigned to the learning content of their class.
  • Learning progress is measured automatically.
  • Additional features support learning and collaboration among the individual learning teams.

Off to the Cloud

When it became known that Microsoft is coming to Switzerland with two data centers in the summer of 2019, the successful e-learning model was migrated from Amsterdam to the new Swiss cloud in the pilot phase. Partner Corporate Software, part of Microsoft’s early adopter program and one of the most sought-after Azure experts in Switzerland, has secured the right know-how for successful onboarding.

CEO Peter Kupper is pleased about the pioneering work: “Of course we are proud that Digicomp has been at home in the Swiss cloud right from the start». And Primo Amrein, Cloud Lead of Microsoft Switzerland, is happy: “Highly technical partners such as corporate software and market leaders such as Digicomp make the Microsoft Cloud in Switzerland a success.”

With its cloud-based communications platform, Digicomp has created an attractive learning offering that further strengthens its leadership position in the market as an expert in digital skills in in-service training. With the introduction of Intelligent Teams, the administration is fully automated.

Back to the Blog

Entraînement céleste dans le Swiss Azure Cloud

Digicomp est l’une des premières entreprises à migrer ses services vers le nouveau cloud suisse. Avec Corporate Software et Leex, Digicomp peut fournir à ses clients une plate-forme d’apprentissage en nuage flexible, sécurisée, puissante et facile à gérer. Les services sont complètement silencieux dans MS Azure.

Digicomp est le principal partenaire de formation indépendant pour le développement des compétences numériques. C’est pourquoi Digicomp, outre ses formations pratiques sur sept sites en Suisse, s’appuie sur une plate-forme d’apprentissage qui permet un apprentissage collaboratif au sein d’équipes, partout et par n’importe quel appareil. La base idéale pour cela est Microsoft Azure pour le contenu pédagogique et les équipes Microsoft pour la collaboration. La plate-forme d’apprentissage utilise OpenEdx et est désormais hautement disponible dans le cloud Azure. Microsoft Teams est un hub numérique qui permet aux apprenants de partager des discussions en direct ou des vidéos, de partager des fichiers et d’attribuer des tâches dans un emplacement central.

Le défi était l’administration

Mais avec près de 90 000 participants supplémentaires à la formation et une gamme de plus de 1 000 cours, Digicomp avait besoin d’une solution intelligente, gérée avec le moins de travail manuel possible, et directement connectée au système de gestion de la relation client.

Cela a donné naissance à l’idée d ‘ »équipes intelligentes », à des groupes d’apprentissage pouvant être automatisés, mutés et supprimés, qui relient directement le contenu d’apprentissage d’OpenEdx aux équipes.

La solution avec « équipes intelligentes »

Avec Corporate Software et Leex, Digicomp a fait appel à des partenaires experts qui ont mis au point une solution sur mesure, entièrement automatisée et basée sur le cloud, et créé les conditions optimales pour un apprentissage collaboratif et hybride.

Corporate Software est une entreprise basée sur le cloud qui assure le succès des clients dans trois domaines: Data + AI, Collaboration et Business Automation. Les logiciels d’entreprise sont définis en fonction de la valeur client et s’appuient sur la passion de chaque membre de l’équipe.

Leex est un fournisseur de services d’apprentissage et, plus important encore, fournit un support pour les plateformes d’apprentissage.

Les avantages de la solution en un coup d’œil:

  • Les participants et les entraîneurs sont automatiquement affectés au contenu d’apprentissage de leur classe.
  • Les progrès d’apprentissage sont mesurés automatiquement.
  • Des fonctionnalités supplémentaires facilitent l’apprentissage et la collaboration entre les équipes d’apprentissage individuelles.

Sur le nuage

Quand on a appris que Microsoft arrivait en Suisse avec deux centres de données à l’été 2019, le modèle de e-learning, qui avait fait ses preuves, avait été migré d’Amsterdam vers le nouveau cloud suisse au cours de la phase pilote. Partner Corporate Software, membre du programme des utilisateurs précoces de Microsoft et l’un des experts suisses les plus recherchés par Azure, a mis en place le savoir-faire nécessaire pour une intégration réussie.

Peter Kupper, PDG, se réjouit du travail de pionnier: « Recherche de partenaires hautement techniques ». Primo Amrein, responsable Cloud de Microsoft Suisse, se félicite du travail de pionnier en tant que logiciels d’entreprise et leaders du marché à la recherche de Digicomp, font du succès du nuage Microsoft en Suisse.  »

Grâce à sa plate-forme de communication en nuage, Digicomp a créé une offre d’apprentissage attrayante qui renforce encore son leadership sur le marché en tant qu’expert des compétences numériques en formation continue. Avec l’introduction des équipes intelligentes, l’administration est entièrement automatisée.

Retour au blog